Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Azimio Releases Saturday's Itinerary As Anti Government Rallies Continues.

Azimio La Umoja-One Kenya coalition party on Friday camped in Migori county on Friday 10th March 2023 where they continued with attacks against President Wiliam Ruto's government.

Azimio La Umoja-One Kenya coalition party principals during the Migori rally. Photo/Courtesy.

The Migori rally was led by former prime minister Raila Odinga himself and was attended by Top Azimio la Umoja-One Kenya Coalition Party leaders including Narc-Kenya party leader Martha Karua, Wiper Democratic Movement party boss Kalonzo Musyoka, former Kakamega County governor Wycliffe Oparanya, among other leaders.

Migori County governor Ochilo Ayacko when he hosted Azimio La Umoja-One Kenya coalition party for a rally on Friday, 10th March, 2023. Photo/Courtesy

During the rally, the former prime minister stated that they will soon announced list of items that their supporters will boycott as a protest against the government.

Some of Migori County residents who attended Azimio La Umoja-One Kenya coalition party rally on Friday. Photo/Courtesy.

The coalition has since announced that their anti government rallies will continue Tomorrow, Saturday, 11th March 2023. According to a schedule shared by Narok county governor Ledama Olekina who has been actively participating in these rallies, the team will be in Narok County tomorrow and he will be hosting them as the senior most Azimio La Umoja-One Kenya coalition party leader in the county.

According to the notice, they will at Ewaso Nyiro Market from 1pm after the Ewaso Nyiro market, they will proceed to Narok Town at 2:30pm and later will proceed to Ntulele Market 3:00PM.

This will be the first anti government rally to be held in Narok county, a region which has been supporting Raila's presidential bids. The rally is one of those which the coalition has lined up ahead of their mass protest which they said will be held on 20th March 2023 in Nairobi.


Content created and supplied by: instantNewsKe (via Opera News )

Azimio Azimio La Umoja-One Kalonzo Musyoka Wiper Democratic Movement Wycliffe Oparanya


Load app to read more comments