Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

The Full List Of Ruto Allies Appointed To Statehouse Positions

In politics, loyalty is always rewarded. President William Ruto appointed his close allies in the available positions in the statehouse administration. These are golden positions since they will be working hand in hand with the president. 10 individuals were lucky to get these positions.

Below is the full list;

1. Felix Koskei - State House Chief of Staff and head of the public service. He is a former Agriculture Cabinet Secretary

2. Josphat Nanok - Deputy state House chief of staff. He is the former governor for Narok county.

3. Katoo Ole Metito - State House Comptroller.

4. Dr David Ndii - Chairperson of President’s Council of Economic Advisors. It is a newly created body. Ndii was the main strategist of the Bottom Up economic model.

5. Mohammed Hassan - Member of the president's council of economic advisors.

6. Dr. Nancy Laibuni - Associate member in the president's council of economic advisors.

7. Dr Augustine Cheruiyot - Senior Advisor and Head of the Economic Transformation Secretariat.

8. Kamau Thugge - Senior Advisor and Head of Fiscal Affairs and Budget Policy. He is a Former National Treasury Principal Secretary.

9.David Mugonyi - head of the Presidential Communication Service. Mr Mugonyi is a former Nation reporter and head of the parliamentary press service.

10.Hussein Mohamed - Deputy of the head of presidential communication service and the State House Spokesperson.

Do you think they all deserved? Share with us your views.

Content created and supplied by: Njoro-Msanii (via Opera News )

Josphat Nanok Katoo Ole Metito Narok Ruto State House


Load app to read more comments