Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Moses Kuria Claims 50 Constituencies Yet To be Tallied Ahead Of Major IEBC's Announcement

Gatundu south parliamentarian Moses Kuria took to his social media handles late last night revealing the number and names of 50 Constituencies Yet to be tallied ahead of major announcement by the IEBC.

According to Kuria, the following are all Pending Constituencies, before the country knows its 5th president elect.

Currently, the IEBC has tallied 241/291 Constituencies... With Ruto leading with a margin of over 340k votes against Raila Odinga.

Here is the list of remaining 50 constituencies of 291....

1. Prisons

2. Kilifi North

3. Kilifi South

4. Malindi

5. Magarini

6. Bura

7. Lagdera

8. Fafi

9. Wajir North

10. Wajir East

11. Eldas

12. Mandera West

13. Banissa

14. Mandera North

15. Tigania East

16. Tharaka

17. Runyenjes

18. Kinangop

19. Githunguri

20. Turkana North

21. Loima

22.Turkana South

23. Kapenguria

24. Kacheliba

25. Pokot South

26. Samburu East

27. Kwanza

28. Mosop

29. Eldama Ravine

30. Bahati

31. Narok North

32. Narok South

33. Narok West

34. Kajiado East

35. Kajiado West

36. Bumula

37. Kanduyi

38. Webuye East

39. Tongaren

40. Matayos

41. Budalangi

42. Alego Usonga

43. Nyakach

44. Karachuonyo

45. Mbita

46. South Mugirango

47. Borabu

48. Ruaraka

49. Starehe

50. Mathare.

A mega show down is expected between Raila Odinga of Azimio la Umoja and his close ally from UDA, William who is currently leading According to the IEBC's tallying portal.

Both teams have been claiming they have won with kenyans now waiting for the IEBC to drop the Bombshell that will leave either of the teams heartbroken.

Kenyans have however been urged to preach peace and keep off violence during and after the major announcement.

Currently, some serious dramas have been witnessed at the national tallying centre at Bomas of Kenya forcing the police to deploy anti riot cops to the scene.

Rumors have it that Chebukati might announce the winner tomorrow in the afternoon.

More to follow..

Content created and supplied by: FrankUpdatez (via Opera News )

Gatundu IEBC Kuria Moses Kuria Ruto


Load app to read more comments