Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

List Of Leaders Who Escorted President Uhuru Kenyatta To The Parliament Building Today

The president of our country Hon Uhuru Kenyatta today arrived at the parliament building in Nairobi county where he addressed the nation at the Chambers. According to the news which was shared on the social media platforms, the president Uhuru Kenyatta was escorted by several leaders from his government who agreed to support his agenda.

The leaders who escorted the president Uhuru Kenyatta today in the Parliament for the state of nation address includes the interior cabinet secretary Dr Fred Matiangi. The other leaders who escorted the president includes the deputy president William Ruto, Hon Ken Lusaka, Justin Muturi, Karanja Kibicho, minister for information communications technology Hon Joe Mucheru, Ekur Yatan, Monica Juma, NMS boss John Mbadi among other top government officials.

The president Uhuru Kenyatta on his speech said that our country has moved forward in terms of development which has created more job opportunities to the young youths. He continued by urging the leaders to stop politics of hatred for the better of our country. Despite that, all kenyans are urged to follow the guidelines given by the ministry of health so that we can overcome this deadly disease called covid-19.

Content created and supplied by: Babutv (via Opera News )

John Mbadi Karanja Kibicho Ken Lusaka Monica Juma Uhuru Kenyatta


Load app to read more comments