Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Major Changes Made by Uhuru In The Cabinet Reshuffle

One major functions of the President of Kenya is appointing cabinet secretaries with the approval of the National Assembly.

It is also his duty to shift cabinet secretaries and their permanent secretaries from one ministry to another.

Today, Wednesday 29th September president Uhuru Muigai Kenyatta has made reshuffles in his cabinet. Some cabinet secretaries and Permanent secretaries have been shifted from their ministries to others.

State House spokesperson Kanze Dena, has announced the changes this afternoon. Charles Keter who was the CS for energy has been shifted to devolution ministry which was under Eugene Wamalwa.

Eugene Wamalwa will now head the ministry of defence which was initially under Monica Juma. The ministry of energy, will now be under of Monica Juma and her PS will be Gordon Khilengwa.

PS Solomon Kitungu will now stand in the ministry of public works.

PS Joseph Njoroge has been shifted to the ministry of transport. 

PS Nelson Marwa will now be in the ministry of special protection and special programs.

Content created and supplied by: Colonel_Ham (via Opera News )

Joseph Njoroge Kanze Dena Monica Juma Solomon Kitungu Uhuru Muigai Kenyatta


Load app to read more comments