Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

List Of 10 Leaders Who Accompanied Ruto To Nakuru County

As the deputy president William Ruto attended a function on Nakuru County to sell and cement his political ambitions ahead of 2022 general elections, many leaders drawn from all political parties accompanied him as a sign of switching their support to him.

The function was streamed live using the Deputy President's official Twitter handle and it was led by the Nakuru County Senator Hon. Susan Kihika who has already declared her interests in running for the county's gubernatorial seat.

The following are leaders from Jubilee Party who graced the ceremony.

1. Deputy president William Ruto

2. MP. Rigathi Gachagua- Mathira Constituency

3. Senator Susan Kihika- Nakuru County

4. Senator Millicent Omanga- Nominated.

5. MP. Gathoni Wamuchomba- Kiambu County Woman Representative.

6. Senator Kipchumba Murkomen- Elgeyo Marakwet.

7. Cecily Mbarire- Embu.

8. MP. Mukami- Nyeri County Woman Representative

9. MP. Kimani Ichung'wa- Kikuyu Constituency

10. MP. David Gikaria- Nakuru Town East Constituency.

There was also a large group of Members of County Assemblies from the county and from other counties who showed their allegiance to the deputy president William Ruto.

Content created and supplied by: Ndings (via Opera News )

Mathira Nakuru County Rigathi Gachagua- Susan Kihika William Ruto


Load app to read more comments