Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Jubilee Party Politicians Who Lost The Elections And Conceded Defeat As Votes Tallying Is Still On

As 2022 general elections were conducted yesterday, Kenyans turned out to elect their new leaders as president uhuru Kenyatta tenure is coming to an end. As tallying of votes is still going on, Kenyans are concentrating on their favorite tv stations to know the winners as politicians who have lost are conceding defeat.

Jubilee Political party led by their party leader president uhuru Kenyatta had their candidates across the country especially in their strongholds. Some have already received their results from the IEBC and conceded defeat while some of them are winning. Among the jubilee members who have lost the elections and accepted defeat include Jeremiah Kioni, Kanini kega and Amos Kimunya.

According to Kanini kega, he posted on his Facebook official page saying he is opening a new chapter in life. He went ahead and said that when one door closes another one opens. Jeremiah Kioni who is the jubilee party secretary general also posted on his official Facebook page congratulating his competitors and accepting the defeat.

Finally Amos Kimunya accepted the defeat saying the people made their decision which was different from his expectations. He said that he has respected people's choice congratulating his competitor. According to you Kenyans, what is your view on this? Let's meet in the comments section and talk about this.

Content created and supplied by: (via Opera News )

IEBC Jeremiah Kioni Jubilee Jubilee Party uhuru Kenyatta


Load app to read more comments