Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

IEBC new commissioners.

As is a mandatory policy for the state president to appoint office members before presenting to the Parliamentary sitting for approval, today 2nd of September 2021 president Uhuru Kenyatta appointed four IEBC commissioner to be approved by the members of parliament.

The four appointed are Juliana Cherera, Francis Wander, Irene Masit and Justus Nyangaya to be the members of IEBC for six non renewable terms from the respective positions.

This comes after the 2022 August general election approaches half a year now,the four are awaited to be sworn in by the Kenya chief justice Martha Koome at the supreme court building in the Couse of the week.

While at the same time high court advocate declares to issue orders to chief justice Koome concerning the swearing in of the four saying the delay may Couse danger to Kenyans as the election is not far.

The four are supposed to work hand in hand with the IEBC chairman Wafula Chebukati to set for early arrangement for the 2022 general election .

Content created and supplied by: @Boyio (via Opera News )

Francis Wander IEBC Irene Masit Juliana Cherera Uhuru Kenyatta


Load app to read more comments