Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

ODM MP Finally Unveils Raila Odinga 2022 Line Up

As talks about a possible 2022 coalition between Raila Odinga and deputy president William Ruto, ODM member of parliament Babu Owino has dismissed the claims saying that the coalition will not happen. He unveiled the cabinet of Raila Odinga saying that Ruto will be the opposition leader cone 2022.

According to Babu Owino Odinga will be deputized by Wiper leader Kalonzo Musyoka and in a new development Uhuru Kenyatta the prime minister.

"Raila will not form a coalition with Ruto. Period. 2022 line up 1.President-Raila Odinga 2.Deputy President -Stephen Kalonzo 3.Prime minister -Uhuru Kenyatta 4.Deputy PM1 -Gideon Moi 5.Deputy PM2 -Musalia Mudavadi," Babu said.

He added that Mombasa Governor Hassan Joho will be the speaker of the national assembly and Amason Kingi that of the senate. In his line up interestingly, Wycliffe Oparanya who is now said to be eyeing the Butere MP seat is nowhere. He is the current deputy chair of ODM.

The lineup consists of ODM members only locking out their allies from the handshake, this can only mean the handshake is in limbo as earlier perceived.

Raila Odinga had been said to have reached out to William Ruto in a possible 2022 coalition through Kakamega governor Wycliffe Oparanya who recently met the deputy president. The two were said to be forming a coalition after the handshake and the BBI showed no signs of further existence.

Content created and supplied by: Joylnjay (via Opera News )

Babu Owino Odinga ODM Raila Odinga Ruto Wycliffe Oparanya


Load app to read more comments