Sign in
Download Opera News App



Primary Education


Here Is The List Of 15 Polling Stations Ordered For Presidential Votes Recount

According to the supreme court judges 15 polling station in 4 four counties namely; Nandi, Kericho, Mombasa and Nyandarua county, have to recount their presidential votes to aid in the case of presidential petition before them.

According to the court ruling issued on recounting of votes for scrutiny affected the following polling station.

1.Nandi Hills, Tinderet CONMO and Sinendeti Primary School in Nandi county.

2. Belgut, Kapsuser and Chepkutum Primary Schools in Kericho County

3.Jomvi, Mikindani ,Ministry of Water Tanks ,Mvita, Majengo and Mvita Primary Schools in Mombasa County

4. Jarok, Gathanji and Kiheo Primary School Polling in Nyandarua County.

Mombasa county is the most affected with 6 polling stations, followed by Nyandarua, Kericho and Nandi county with 3 polling stations each.

The finding should be tabled before the court on 31st August 2022.

The citizens are urged to remain peaceful as the court does their best to solve the president petition case at hand the best way the way they could.

Content created and supplied by: Cherembonews (via Opera News )

Mikindani Mvita Nyandarua Sinendeti Tinderet


Load app to read more comments