Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

MPs Waruguru, Wainaina And Others Who Lost In UDA Nomination And Might Destroy UDA In Mt Kenya

Politics is a dirty game filled with betrayal since no single politician can be trusted. Most of these politicians might even look like diehard supporters to a given political block but in reality they are moles or spies to another different political block. Again there are other politicians filled with selfish interests and if these interests are not made in their current political camp, they end up shifting from the camp to another camp.

United Democratic Alliance party (UDA) conducted their party nominations few days ago. There are those politicians who lost and accepted defeat and they moved on and there are those others who lost and were not satisfied with the way the nominations result were.

These politicians might end up joining another political parties or be independent candidates and run against UDA party candidates who they lost to. Politicians who lost the nominations from the central region might even come to the people and spread negative political gospel about the deputy president and his UDA party. Some of these politicians include;

Laikipia East MP Catherine Waruguru who lost to Amin Deddy might not just go silent in her political journey. She is likely not to give up. The most ideal political camp she can join and still get a chance to run for Laikipia East seat is Jubilee party where she formally belonged. If she gets back to Jubilee party, then she will be spoiling for Ruto and his party to the people of Mt Kenya.

Another politician is Thika MP Patrick Wainaina who is aiming at becoming the next governor for Kiambu county. Patrick Wainaina lost UDA party nomination to the seating senator Kimani Wamatangi. Hon Wainaina's possible move might be running for the gubernatorial seat for Kiambu county as an independent candidates. This means that he will also portray UDA party as a bad one as he aims at making himself the best choice for the people of Kiambu county.

Content created and supplied by: DennisElder (via Opera News )

Catherine Waruguru Jubilee Laikipia East Patrick Wainaina UDA


Load app to read more comments