Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Society




Plane Crash

11 Prominent Kenyan Politicians who died In plane crash

George Saitoti and Orwa Ojode- Ngong Hills

The plane squashed at Kibiko Forest in Ngong Hills on June 10, 2012, killing all six people aboard. The two politicians were going for a fundraiser in Homabay County. Saitoti was then minister of internal security, and Ojode was his assistant.

Bruce Mackenzie- Ngong Hills

Bruce was the then minister of Agriculture in Kenyatta's government and the only white man in government at that time. His plane crashed in Ngong Hill on May 24, 1978, and died on spot.

Bonaya Godana, Mirugi Kariuki, Titus Ngoyoni, Abdi Sasura, and Guracha Galgallo- Marsabit 

The military plane crashed after coming from a peace mission in Marsabit on April 10, 2006, killing 14 high-profile individuals, including the then 5 Parliamentary members. 

Among the politicians killed were former politician Bonaya Godana, internal security assistant minister Mirugi Kariuki, regional development assistant minister Titus Ngoyoni, and Marsabit parliamentary representatives Guracha Galgallo and Abdi Sasura.

Lorna Laboso and Kipkalya Kones- Narok 

The then, at that time Minister of Roads Kipkalya Kones and previous Assistant Minister of Home Affairs Lorna Laboso's plane smashed, killing every one of the four individuals in southwestern Kenya. It was flying in poor weather, thus lowering visibility and hit trees and a house prior to crashing.

Mohamed khalif- Busia

The 24-seater sanctioned Gulfstream airplane collided with a house in the wake of catching an electrical cable on departure on January 24, 2003.

The plane which was conveying individuals from the new cabinet and legislators smashed and killed the recently appointed minister of Labour Ahmed Mohamed Khalif and two pilots.

Content created and supplied by: Chilopoda (via Opera News )

Bonaya Godana George Saitoti Mirugi Kariuki Ngong Hill Ngong Hills


Load app to read more comments