Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

List of UDA, ODM MPs Who Have Been Declared Winners By IEBC So Far

Even as the tallying and announcement of August 2022 general elections results near the homestretch, Deputy President William Ruto's UDA and Raila Odinga's ODM parties continue to reap big as far as a member of parliament is concerned.

One of Raila's close confidants and Suna East MP Junet Mohamed has retained his seat. Samuel Atandi has also retained Alego Usoga MP on an ODM ticket.

Others already announced winners on the ODM ticket include Raphael Wanjala (Budalangi) Millie Odhiambo (Suba North) Martin Owino (Ndhiwa) Joshua Oron (Kisumu Central) James Nyikal (Seme) Peter Ochieng Orero (Kibra) Caroli Omondi (Suba South)

Titus Kamala (Lurambi)

In UDA-dominated zones, Richard Yegon has been elected MP for Bomet East on a UDA ticket. Marianne Keitany has also clinched the Aldai Constituency seat on the UDA ticket as well.

Others who have also been declared winners on the UDA ticket include Samuel Chepkong'a (Ainabkoi) Phylis Barchok (Moiben) Charles Kamuren (Baringo South) Julius Melly (Tinderet), Musa Sirma (Eldama Ravine) John Karucia (Mukuruweini) Brighton Yegon (Konoin)

Wambugu Wainaina also overcame odds to win the Othaya seat on a UDA party ticket, George Kariuki (Ndia) Francis Kuria Kimani (Molo) Reuben Kiborek (Eldama Ravine) Julius Rutto (Kesses) Oscar Sudi (Kapseret) among others yet to be declared winners

Despite the shooting incident, Didmus Barasa was elected the MP for Kimilili constituency on a UDA party ticket.

Wiper and Ford Kenya Parties have also secured some seats in Western Kenya and Eastern regions. John Chikati has been declared the winner on the Ford Kenya ticket in Tongaren constituency and Martin Wanyonyi in Webuye East constituency.

In Makueni constituency, Susan Kiamba has been declared the winner. Wiper also shined in Machakos with Caleb Mutiso being elected MP for Machakos Town constituency.

Content created and supplied by: NRMedia (via Opera News )

Aldai Lurambi Raila Odinga Samuel Atandi Titus Kamala


Load app to read more comments