Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Revealed: The Last Public Function 3 IEBC Commissioners Will Perform Today Before Exiting Office

Kenya is a sovereign state that has an independent electoral and boundaries commission (iebc) a body that conducts and runs election process in the country. The commission is currently under the leadership of Wafula Chebukati who is the chairman.

The electoral commission currently has three commissioners namely; Wafula Chebukati, Boya Mule and Prof Guliye Abdi who are expected to exit the public office after successfully completing their constitutional term of six years.

According to the reliable source from the Star newspaper, it has been revealed that the three commissioners led by Wafula Chebukati will today preside over the launching of 2022 Post-Election Evaluation Report before exiting the public office.

The three commissioners also have gone to the Kenyan history books as the first election chiefs to have successfully completed their constitutional term in office.

In conclusion, the other four disputed iebc commissioners led by Juliana Cherera resigned from the office following their differences in announcing the presidential results in August last year.

Content created and supplied by: Felixotoro (via Opera News )

Boya Mule Guliye Abdi Star Wafula Wafula Chebukati


Load app to read more comments