Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Meet 2 Jubilee MPs Who Have Defied UDA Wave In Nakuru

United democratic alliance aspirant for Bahati constituency Kimani Ngunjiri has lost his seat to a jubilee candidate Irene Njoki.

Njoki got 34 308 votes while Ngunjiri who is a Diehard supporter of the deputy president William Ruto managed 26 809 votes.

Prior to her election, Njoki was one of the closest allies of the incumbent governor Lee kinyanjui. Together, they have been drumming up support for the ruling party in the region.

She is known for her use of jubilee branded caps and other mechanize to popularise herself and the party.

Besides Njoki, another jubilee aspirant that has upset UDA is Samwel Arama of Nakuru town west.

The two join other members of Parliament elected under the president's rulling party Jubilee.

They include John waluke of sirisia, Ruweida Mohamed of Lamu east, Agnes pareiyo from Narock north who is an anti-FGM campaigner, Stephen Mogaka of west mugirango and Dennis waweru of Dagoreti south constituency.

However other jubilee big shots like Amos kimunya, kanini kega, Jeremia Kioni, Ngunjiri Wambugu and Jimmy angwenyi from Kitutu chache north constituency lost to UDA.

The jubilee alliance party has been experiencing challenges ever since the deputy president William Ruto and his boss fell out following a handshake between uhuru and Raila.

What are your views on this? Feel free to share your thoughts and comments on this on our comments platform.

Content created and supplied by: @yokeabu (via Opera News )

Bahati Kimani Ngunjiri Njoki UDA


Load app to read more comments