Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Nigeria politics

List Of UDA Leaders From Nakuru Who Did Not Attend Kihika's Naming of Running Mate

Senator Susan Kihika is the United Democratic Alliance UDA gubernatorial candidate for Nakuru County. The close associate of DP Ruto is seeking to unseat Governor Lee Kinyanjui who is defending his seat in the August polls using the Jubilee party.

And now, Senator Susan Kihika has officially unveiled her run, David Kones. Kones is from Kuresoi South. His selection is expected to deliver Kalenjin votes from Nakuru county to Kihika's basket.

However, During the announcement by Hon Kihika most UDA political leaders who are allied to DP Ruto were nowhere to be seen. Only Nakuru County women representatives Hon Liza Chelule, Hon Joseph Tanui, and Hon David Gikaria were present.Leaders From Nakuru County who did not attend and are in the UDA party are;

1. Senate UDA Nominee Tabitha Karanja

2. Hon Kimani Ngunjiri

3. Hon Charity Kathambi

4. Hon Samuel Gachobe

5. Hon Martha Wangari

6. Hon Kimani Kuria

7. Hon Jane Kihara and other UDA nominees.

Content created and supplied by: Newsplan (via Opera News )

DP Ruto David Kones Joseph Tanui Susan Kihika United Democratic Alliance UDA


Load app to read more comments