Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Amos Kimunya, George Theuri Concede Defeat In Kipipiri, Embakasi West

As casting a ballot heightens, the survivors of the previous General Election are beginning to rise out of the rubble after electors sufficiently dismissed them on the polling station.

Public Assembly Majority pioneer and occupant Member of Parliament for Kipipiri Amos Kimunya on Wednesday yielded rout saying thanks to his constituents "for the chance of serving them for a considerable length of time."

Embakasi West Member of Parliament George Theuri likewise yielded rout and saluted his adversary Mark Mwenje of Jubilee.

Kimunya and Theuri join a developing rundown of dismissed pioneers biting the bullet and conceding that they lost and, surprisingly, going on to salute the victors.

"Much obliged to you Kipipiri," Mr. Kimunya said.

"The previous political decision was noteworthy for Mt Kenya Region, including Kipipiri, and will ideally offer a snapshot of reflection. Individuals settled on their choice, which was unique in relation to our assumptions. In a vote based system, the desire of individuals wins, and thusly I and #TeamKimunya, will regard their decisions. We stretch out our congrats to the champs... We gave a valiant effort for Kipipiri, we are pleased with our accomplishments, and that set of experiences won't ever be eradicated. Individuals have anyway settled on their decision, and we regard it. We hope everything turns out great for them."

With respect to Mr Theuri, he said thanks to his constituents for the 10 years they concurred him. what's more, saluted Mr Mwenje.

"I need to make a move to truly thank the whole Embakasi West Constituency for offering me a chance to serve you for the past 10yrs. As we start another part permit me to wish my commendable rival and the new approaching Embakasi west MP Hon Mark Mureithi Mwenje Best of karma as you set out to begin another period as Mp choose. To every one of my allies please how about we support Hon Mark Mureithi as he assumes control over office and accord him the vital regard the workplace merits. Legislative issues isn't enemity yet rivalry on better thoughts and administration to our kin."

Other people who have surrendered are Nixon Korir, Naomi Shabaan, Moses Kuria, Sospeter Ojaamong, Cliff Ombeta. More names to follow.

Content created and supplied by: Feeelmore (via Opera News )

Amos Kimunya Embakasi West General Election George Theuri Kipipiri


Load app to read more comments