Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Another Boost To Ruto As Elected Independent MPs Join His Camp A Day Declared Fifth President

William Ruto was declared yesterday by IEBC as the fifth president of Kenya. Kenya Kwanza has received enormous rewards just one day after the results of the presidential election were published, as lawmakers who ran as independent candidates have suddenly opted to change their minds and join the team.

This comes as newly elected Mbeere South Mp Hon Muriuki joined the Kenya Kwanza camp of Deputy President William Ruto. 

He won the election on an independent ballot, so joining the president-team elect's now will undoubtedly help him in the future.

Additionally, the legislator for Gatundu North, who is also an independent member of parliament, has joined the Kenya Kwanza administration. As shown in the photographs, Ruto welcomed the two to his Karen home in Nairobi.

The Kenya Kwanza coalition, led by Deputy President William Ruto, has 159 National Assembly members, compared to Azimio la Umoja-One Kenya, led by former Prime Minister Raila Odinga, who has 162.


Content created and supplied by: N-news (via Opera News )

Azimio la Umoja-One Kwanza Muriuki National Assembly Ruto


Load app to read more comments