Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

UDA Clinched 5 Constituencies In Gideon Moi’s Baringo County

The United Democratic Alliance (UDA) has won in a landslide in Rift Valley, catching key elective positions, in spite of fierce opposition from famous competitors and the Azimio One Kenya Alliance.

The UDA won five electorates in Baringo County from Kanu's Chairman Gideon Moi backyard, aside from Tiaty where officeholder William Kamket held his seat on the party's ticket.

New comers who won the Nandi parliamentary seat under the UDA alliance include; Joses Lelmengit (Emgwen), Abraham Kirwa (Mosop), Paul Biego (Chesumei) and Bernard Kitur (Nandi Hills).

Lead representative Stephen Sang and Senator Samson Cherargei are on course to hold their seats on the UDA party.

Independent candidates additionally neglected to establish a connection in Uasin Gishu County where Kesses MP Dr. Swarup Mishra lost to UDA's Julius Kipletting, chosen on a Jubilee ticket in 2017, Mishra is hoping to break the one-term seat tie.

Other people who won on the UDA ticket in the region incorporate Jonathan Chelilim Bii (Governor seat), friendly Governor Jackson Mandago (Senate seat) and Mrs. Gladys Shollei (Representative), albeit the outcomes are yet to be announced.

Mr Samuel Chepkonga (Ainabkoi), David Kiplagat (Soy), Prof Phyllis Bartoo (Moiben) and Janet Sitienei (Turbo) moreover fled standard high.

Kapseret MP Oscar Sudi crushed five independent candidates to hold the seat for a third term.


Content created and supplied by: Kenyan_Hub (via Opera News )

Emgwen Jubilee Samson Cherargei Tiaty United Democratic Alliance


Load app to read more comments