Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

The list of notable changes that president Dr William Ruto has made in his government today

As per executive order no; 1- 2023, the president has made changes in his administration. This is according to a post shared by Thestar news on twitter.

The list of notable changes he has made include,

1. Dp Rigathi Gachagua being assigned reforms in the coffee sector. This comes amid comflict between ministry of agriculture and capital market authority on who is exactly the parent body of Nairobi coffee exchange.

2. Return of NTSA to the ministry of transport.

3. Removal of star department of housing and urban development and public works from transport and assigning powers to ministry of lands.

4. Placing of Kenya Kwanza hustler fund under the State departmentfor Micro, Small, and Medium Enterprises (MSEES). The Department will oversee the administration of the “Hustler Fund” for the promotion, development, and enhancing the competitiveness of MSMES among other functions.

5. Splitting the ministry of environment by creating the State department for environment and climate change and that of forestry.

6. Tourism ministry added one more role to make it three, state department of culture and heritage, state department for tourism and wildlife.

7. Addition of one more role to the ministry of investment and is now state department for investment promotion, state department for trade and state department for industry.

8. Some of the roles from public health has been assigned to medical services.

Content created and supplied by: Kakeke#kenya (via Opera News )

Dp Rigathi Gachagua NTSA Thestar William Ruto


Load app to read more comments