Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Names of Raila's Supporters From Rift Valley Who the Kenya Kwanza MPs Wants Them Fired

Disclaimer This photo is just used to report the news courtesy of the Former Prime Minister and the fifth president of Kenya, His Excellency William Ruto.

The Kenya Kwanza Parliamentary Group, held a meeting opened by the Deputy President, Rigathi Gachagua, and addressed last evening by President William Ruto, resolved that the administrators be shown the door immediately for their alleged roles in the Azimio campaigns.

According to the sources in the closed-door meeting, several MPs singled out the Rift Valley Regional Commissioner Maalim Mohamed and his Wajir counterpart Jacob Narengo and the Kenya Urban Roads Authority (KURA) Director General Silas Kinoti, accusing them of actively campaigning for the Azimio presidential candidate Raila Odinga.

Others who could be targeted include Trans Nzoia County Commissioner Samson Ojwang, Stephen Kihara of Uasin Gishu and Erastus Mbui of Nakuru county in the Rift Valley region.

Political dramas might happen very soon if the Azimio supporters will be fired by Ruto's allied Members of Parliament.

Content created and supplied by: Updater254 (via Opera News )

Azimio Maalim Rigathi Gachagua Stephen Kihara Uasin Gishu


Load app to read more comments