Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

DP Ruto Ally Answers Back Wamalwa Over His Claims That He Was To Deputise Uhuru

Kimilili Member of Parliament honorable Didmus Barassa has answered back CS Eugene Wamalwa over his claims that he was to deputise President Uhuru Kenyatta.

According to Eugene Wamalwa, he has said that he was the one supposed to Deputise President Uhuru Kenyatta in 2013 presidential polls and not Ruto.

According to allegations shared by the legislature, Eugine Wamalwa is blaming President Uhuru Kenyattta for shortchanging him with William Ruto.

Barassa while answering back the CS, he has told him that it was not President Uhuru Kenyatta who shortchanged him with William Ruto, but it was Members of Parliament who refused.

Barassa on his Facebook page cites that Eugene Wamalwa was not best fit for the position claiming he is a self seeker with no community interest.

Bwana Cs Hon Eugene Wamalwa, It' s not the President who shortchanged you, but us members of parliament who refused because you are a self seeker with no community interests. You are good for nothing if your record from Justice minister, Water and Devolution is something to go by, " Barassa said.

Aside from that, It is now clear that two major Coalitions will be running for the presidential seat after the breakup of One Kenya Alliance (OKA). Hon Musalia Mudavadi and Senator Moses Wetangula joined United Democratic Alliance (UDA) leader William Ruto to form Kenya Kwanza team.

On the other hand, former Vice president Kalonzo Musyoka together with Gideon Moi have shown signs of joining Azimio team.

Azimio team has the numbers both in parliament and Senate. They also enjoy great support from governors as well. However, most of them are on their final term.

They include Governor Hassan Joho, Kivutha Kibwana, Wycliffe Oparanya, Alfred Mutua, James Ongwae, Mwangi Wa Iria, Samuel Tunai, Patric Khaemba, Martin Wambora, Salim Mvurya, cyprian Awiti, Sospeter Ojaamong, Ibrahim Roba Ali, Alex Tanui Tolgos and Moses Lenolkul Kasaine.

On the other hand Less than 10 outgoing governors are on Kenya Kwanza team. They include Governor Jackson Mandago, Paul Chepkwony, Okoth Obado, Amason Kingi and Jackson Nanok.

Content created and supplied by: (via Opera News )

Barassa Didmus Barassa Eugene Wamalwa Eugine Wamalwa Ruto Ally


Load app to read more comments