Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

List of 14 MPs to be Decorated with State Awards by President Uhuru on Mashujaa Day

Almost a month before the prestigious Mashujaa Day, the president is expected to decorate a number of members of parliament, senators and state officials with state awards. Through the StarKenya official Twitter page, State awards are extended to a person who has otherwise brought honour, glory, or pride to Kenya. Also considered are state officers who have made an exemplary contribution to the betterment of governance.

Here is the list of persons to receive state honors;

Controller of Budget Margaret Nyakang'o tipped for the Chief of the Order of Burning Spear award alongside the fellow lawmakers.

Lawmakers; MPS Peter Mwathi (Limuru), Silas Tiren (Moiben), Ezekiel Machogu (Nyaribari Masaba), Muturi Kigano (Kangema), Swarup Mishra (Kesses), Robert Mbui (Kathiani), Janet Ongera (Kisii WR), Mishi Mboko (Likoni), and Ben Momanyi (Borabu).

Kericho Senator Aaron Cheruiyot, his Kiambu counterpart Kimani Wamatangi, Fred Outa (Kisumu) and Beatrice Kwamboka and Alice Milgo are on the shortlist of Senators. National Assembly deputy clerks Jeremiah Ndombi and Serah Kioko also shortlisted for the Elder of the Order of Burning Spear (EBS) award.

Content created and supplied by: Prrrr (via Opera News )

Ezekiel Machogu Kenya Margaret Nyakang'o Mashujaa Day Silas Tiren


Load app to read more comments