Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Updated Official Presidential Results as of Sunday, 1:40pm

Across the country, all Kenyans are patiently waiting for the final presidential results to be tallied and announced by the Indipendent Electoral and Boundaries Commision at the Bomas of Kenya in Nairobi County.

Amid all these, Numerous local television stations began airing their tabulations from the data supplied by the IEBC through its online portal.

Moreover, while a majority of the Senate, Gubernatorial, Member of Parliament and Women Representative Seat have been occupied by several Kenya Kwanza Coalition, the Azimio One Kenya Alliance trails behind with only slight difference in slots taken.

According to National Media Group, around 7,043,561 votes have been tallied and is derived from a total of 141 of 291 Constituencies.

Out of this;

1. William Ruto of United Democratic Alliance party garnered a total of 6,703,493 Votes Which, translates to 49.91 percent.

2. Raila Odinga of Azimio One Kenya Alliance garnered 6,636,849 Votes which, translates to 49.41 percent.

3. George Wajackoyah of RPK party got 59,461 Votes.

4. David Waihiga of AGANO party got 31,278 Votes.

Remember to like, share and follow the creator for more entertainment news, political gossip, social insights and education related news.

Content created and supplied by: Kaufman-TV (via Opera News )

Azimio One Kenya Alliance Kenyans National Media Group Senate


Load app to read more comments