Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

List of the polling stations Supreme Court has ordered for recount of votes

Decision on presidential election will be made by the supreme court. This is after the Azimio la Umoja one Kenya alliance filed a petition over the win of Kenya kwanza presidential candidate William Samoei Ruto. The supreme court in their decision has decided to recount the ballot papers from some constituency. According to a post shared by news on Twitter, the supreme court has ordered acting IG Noor Gabow to intense security in the regions.

Below is the list of the constituencies.

Nandi Hills and Sinendeti Primary School in Nandi, Belgut, Kapsuser and Chepkutum Primary Schools in Kericho County; Jomvi, Mikindani and Ministry of Water Tanks Polling Stations in Mombasa County.

The rest include: Mvita, Majengo and Mvita Primary Schools in Mombasa County; Tinderet CONMO, in Nandi County; Jarok, Gathanji and Kiheo Primary School Polling in Nyandarua County.

Those who are based in these regions, should uphold peace and give a conducive environment for those involved in the exercise to conclude their task.

Content created and supplied by: Kenkan#kenya (via Opera News )

Jomvi Kapsuser Mikindani Sinendeti Supreme Court


Load app to read more comments