Sign in
Download Opera News App



Politics COVID


Kenyans Breath A Sigh Of Relief, As Only These Counties Are Set To Be Affected By New COVID-19 Rules

Kenyans braced themselves for the worst before the much expected Presidential address. The President had been expected to lock down the country with the huge increase of COVID-19 numbers.

There was also a hashtag going around Social media, asking for the same to happen.

However, despite the huge increase in the COVID-19 positivity and death rates, the President has opted not to enforce previous COVID-19 rules throughout the entire nation.

Nakuru, Nairobi, Kajiado, Machakos and Kiambu counties however, will be hit by the new rules come midnight. Bar operations will be suspended in the five counties while restaurants, will only be allowed to serve take away food items.

There will also be a cessation of movement in and out of the five counties, starting from midnight.

The rules will however not apply to the rest of the country. New dusk to dawn curfew times, have also been enforced in the said counties, as curfew will be expected to start at 8PM to 4AM.

Content created and supplied by: BobMurimiNdwiga (via Opera News )

Kajiado Kenyans Kiambu Machakos Nairobi


Load app to read more comments