Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

"No One Was Sacked" Uhuru Cabinet Reshuffle Ends Allegations Of Targeting DP Ruto's Allies.

The issue of Cabinet reshuffling has been trending for some time. We have been hearing allegations that president Uhuru Kenyatta is targeting to sack some of Deputy President William Ruto's Allies in the next cabinet reshuffling.

The waited day has finally arrived, today, President Uhuru Kenyatta has made some changes in his cabinet by reassigning his Cabinet Secretaries and Permanent secretaries.

In announcement made by State House Spokesperson Kanze Dena, the changes made by president Uhuru Kenyatta include; the Devolution CS Eugene Wamalwa has been moved to the Defense Ministry as the new CS there.Monica Juma who was the Cabinet Secretary in the Ministry of Defence will now head the Energy Ministry. And lastly Energy CS, Charles Keter has been moved to the Devolution Ministry which was previously held by Eugene Wamalwa.

Other changes include; Permanent secretary Gordon Khilangwa has been moved to Energy Ministry, PS Joseph Njoroge has been moved to Transport Ministry, PS Nelson Marwa has been Moved to Special Protection and special programs and PS Solomon Kitungu has been moved to Public Works.

From the report, no Cabinet Secretary or PS was sacked, this implies that the allegations of president Uhuru Kenyatta targeting Deputy President William Ruto allies were wrong.

Content created and supplied by: barasasammy (via Opera News )

Cabinet Charles Keter Gordon Khilangwa Joseph Njoroge Uhuru Kenyatta


Load app to read more comments