Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

List of Leaders Attending DP Ruto's Karen Meeting Revealed, Nyanza ODM Governor Among Them

Today, Deputy President William Ruto is hosting the Inter-governmental Budget and Economic Council (IEBC) meeting in Karen Office.

Among those who have officially attended as per Dennis Itumbi, include governors Martin Wambora, Nderitu Mureithi, Stanley Kiptis, Josphat Nanok, Paul Chepkwony, Anyang Nyong'o, Jackson Mandago,Anne Waiguru and Hillary Barchok.

Other leaders include Margaret Nyakango who is the Comptroller of Budget, Jane Kiringai who is the chair for the commission of Revenue Allocation, Cabinet Secretary Charles Keter for Devolution,Ps Treasury Julius Muia and Devolution Ps Julius Korir.

The Deputy President is required by law to preside over the IBEC, an intergovernmental entity that serves as a forum for consultation and cooperation between national and county governments.

It considers budgetary and economic issues, and this time it is expected to discuss the 2022/2023 budget cycle, which must be completed before the General Election on August 9, 2022.

It will be waited to be seen if other leaders will attend.

Content created and supplied by: Championes (via Opera News )

Anne Waiguru Dennis Itumbi Hillary Barchok Jane Kiringai William Ruto


Load app to read more comments