Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

List Of 13 Counties That Have Not Submitted 100% Of Form 34As To IEBC As At 11:00Am Today

Kenyans across both sides of the political divide have had their eyes glued to the TVs to catch live updates of tally of the presidential results as they stream in from various polling stations across the country.

The IEBC officials led by Mr. Chebukati are also working around the clock at the Bomas of Kenya to receive, verify and update form 34As on their official portal. The forms have been made public for download hence giving Kenyans a chance to make parallel tallies as they wait for the commission to announce the official results.

According to the 11:00am update of forms in the IEBC portal, few counties are yet to present 100% of their form 34As. These are just 13 out of the 47 counties which are Garrissa, Kakamega, Kiambu, Kisumu, Lamu, Machakos, Mandera, Marsabit, Nandi, Narok, Tana River, Turkana and Wajir.

The UDA leader DP William Ruto majorly commands a big lead in Kiambu and Nandi as his big competitor Mr. Odinga enjoys backing in Kisumu, Kakamega and Tana River. The IEBC is yet to start live streaming the results and announce the official winner of the polls. According to the IEBC portal, a total of 46,146 forms have been uploaded accounting for 99.82% of the total forms as at 11:03am.

Content created and supplied by: TopHotNewsKe (via Opera News )

Garrissa Kakamega Kiambu Kisumu Machakos


Load app to read more comments