Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Isaac Mwaura And Six Other Senators Are Celebrating Again

On November 25, the court set aside the determination of the Political Parties Disputes Tribunal that allowed the removal of Mwaura from the Senate. The court stated that the ruling party did not follow due process and was therefore unlawful.

Mwaura was faulted for his association with another party the United Democratic Alliance (UDA) affiliated with Deputy President William Ruto.

Mwaura was among a list of six senators who had been expelled over the alleged violation of the party's constitution. Among them involved Millicent Omanga, Mary Seneta, Falhada Dekow, Naomi Waqo and the late Victor Prengei. The Tribunal ordered the five senators to be reinstated, noting that the decision was unfair and unlawful.

"Welcome back to the Senate Isaac Mwaura. In the end the truth has prevailed and your tormentors have been put to shame.Your lawyers are proud of you and we celebrate the rule of law and independence of our Judiciary.The Lord will repay you for the years the locusts have eaten," Former senate Majority leader Kipchumba Murkomen.

Content created and supplied by: Kipkirui2020 (via Opera News )

Isaac Mwaura Millicent Omanga Naomi Waqo Senate Victor Prengei


Load app to read more comments