Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Ex-Governor of Kiambu County Ferdinand Waititu Lands This Lucrative Position In Ruto's Government

President William Ruto has nominated former Kiambu governor Ferdinand Waititu Babayao, who was impeached from government, to the Nairobi Rivers Commission.

Dr. Pamela A. Olet will serve as the chair of the Nairobi Rivers Commission, which President William Ruto established. Other members include Dr. Mumo Musuva, a representative of Nairobi City County, and Ms. Grace Senewa Mesopirr, who represents the Ministry of Environment and Forestry.

Other members include Dr. Duncan Ojwang, who represents academia, Ms. Elizabeth Wathuti, who represents civil society, Ms. Eva Muhia, who represents riverine communities, Ms. Carlota Dal Lago, who represents the private sector, and Prof. Eng. Elijah Biama, who represents academia.

Here is a link:

President Ruto stated that the Nairobi Rivers Commission has been given the mandate to "reclaim the rivers of Nairobi as a spine to the city's blue and green infrastructure for a better urban environment and quality of life" in a Gazette Notice dated December 2, 2022.

Please express your opinions in the section below, and remember to like and share for more updates.

Content created and supplied by: NewsUpdater (via Opera News )

Duncan Ojwang Elizabeth Wathuti Kiambu Ministry of Environment and Forestry Mumo Musuva


Load app to read more comments