Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

The Number Of Votes DP Ruto And Raila Has As Per 20:45 PM Provisional Presidential Results Released

The question of who will hold the post of president for the next five years is a topic of interest in Kenya. Because the elections were held on August 9, the winner has not yet been announced. The two-term president of Kenya, Uhuru Kenyatta, is anticipated to leave office this month.

William Ruto of the Kenya Kwanza brigade and Raila Odinga of Azimio La Umoja are the two front-runners for the presidency in this election. Results from Kenya's Bomas are being broadcast live during the country's first-round presidential election.

The IEBC therefore pays close attention to the number of votes each presidential candidate obtained in each county. This will help them ensure that the vote results are accurate and satisfactory.

Raila Odinga was able to secure some votes in the Magotio constituency, Baringo County, according to the most recent tweet from Citizen TV regarding the results. With 30,824 votes, Ruto received the most votes, followed by Raila (982), Wajackoyah (49), and Wajackoyah (34).

This is merely one of many constituencies that the IEBC tallying center has already validated. Click the link at the end of the article to see additional regions.

Content created and supplied by: Yasmin.Jr (via Opera News )

Citizen TV IEBC Kenya Kwanza Raila Uhuru Kenyatta


Load app to read more comments