Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Meet The Three Politicians Who Have Brought New Political Landscape In Kenya.

Kenya got her independence in 1963 with Mzee Jomo Kenyatta as the Prime Minister. Later, Jomo Kenyatta became the first president and Jaramogi Oginga Odinga as his Vice President. Jaramogi and his boss disagreed and made him to resign from being the vice president.

Kenya had carried several elections since the independence. In 2007/2008 post election violence which was caused by disagreement in the electoral results, Kikuyu communities and the Kalenjins were the most affected communities and nobody knew the two communities could unit and form a government they formed in 2013 up to date. The two leaders President Uhuru and Deputy Ruto brought the unity between their communities.

In 2002 Raila supported Kibaki and later the two disagreed. This scenario and that of his father Jaramogi and Mzee Kenyatta brought enmity between the Kikuyus and Luos for along time until President Kenyatta and Raila Odinga shook hands.

According to the current political wave, the two communities Luos and Kikuyus are likely to form the government as a result of their unity.

The three key politicians, President Kenyatta, Deputy Ruto and Odinga have brought a new political landscape in Kenya by bringing the disunited communities to work together.

Content created and supplied by: TheAnalyzer (via Opera News )

Jaramogi Jomo Kenyatta Kenya Kikuyus Mzee Jomo Kenyatta


Load app to read more comments