Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Presidential Results on Form 34A From Various Polling Stations Shows Low Voter Turnout

Low Voter turnout was reported in various polling stations across the country. By 4.00 pm, the Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission reported that 56.17 per cent of the registered voters have cast their votes. This is equivalent to 12,065,803 of Kenyans who are registered voters. However IEBC was optimistic that more people way have voted since some of the voters used the manual register.

The reported low voter turnout has also been witnessed in the first batch of results released in various form 34A from several polling stations in various counties.

For example Results in Form 34 A in Kolowa Ward, Tiaty Constituency, Baringo County shows that Raila Odinga has 51 votes, William Ruto has 3 votes.

Another Form 34A from Olesintir Primary School Polling Station, Olpusimoru Ward, Narok North Constituency, Narok County has shown that Raila Odinga received only 47 while William Ruto got only 1 vote. This means that only 48 people voted in this polling station.

Another Form 34A from Tingamara Polling Station, Sosian Ward, Laikipia Constituency in Laikipia County had only 5 people who voted where Raila Odinga got 4 votes and Ruto only 1 vote. This raises a question of whether there was voter apathy.

One polling station in Garissa County shows that only 2 people who turned out to vote where Raila had one vote and William Ruto one vote. Below are more results on Form 34A from a single polling station in each of the named counties below:

Content created and supplied by: Mishimishi™ (via Opera News )

IEBC Kolowa Ward Narok North Olesintir William Ruto


Load app to read more comments