Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

President William Ruto Nominates Solicitor Generals.

President William Ruto Nominates Solicitor General.

Here is the list of Shortlisted Nominated Candidates to the position of Solicitor General which is currently held by Kennedy Ogeto who was appointed during President Uhuru Kenyatta’s government.

1. Beatrice Adhiambo Akuno- Homa Bay

2. Paul Lilan - Nandi

3. Beatrice Mugeni Meso -Busia

4. Shadrack Mose -Nyamira

5. Stephen Ochieng Mallowah- Siaya

6. Nelson Havi- Kakamega

7. George Kithi- Kilifi

8.Mary Karen Kigen - Uasin Gishu

9. Francis Nyaga - Kirinyaga

10. Stephen Anditi - Nairobi

11. Victor Nyabuti -Nyamira

12. Vincent Madogo - Kakamega

13. Joel Kipkirui - Bomet

14. Kenneth Mutai - Uasin Gishu

15. Walubengo Waningilo - Trans Nzoia

16. Paul Musili - kitui

17. Nyambega Mose - Kisii

18. Stanley Kerandi - Nakuru

After interviews set to be on 13th and 14th 0f December, the president will forward the names of the successful applicant to the National Assembly for vetting and approval.

The Office of the Attorney General Act provides that the Solicitor General will assist the Attorney General in performance of his duties.

Content created and supplied by: Tiana (via Opera News )

Nandi Paul Lilan William Ruto


Load app to read more comments