Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Jubilations Rocking Kenya Kwanza as 10 Out of 12 Independent MPs Joins President Elect Ruto's Team.

President_elect William Ruto now says that 10 independent members of Parliament elect have joined the Kenya Kwanza alliance coalition.

Addressing the elected leaders caucus of the Kenya Kwanza allaince coalition, Ruto said the 10 will be working with the Kenya Kwanza leaders to deliver development to the people of Kenya.

"Out of the 12 independent elected leaders, 10 have already joined out team to help in delivering services to the people of Kenya" he said.

Of the ten who have joined, the Star has so far established Four of them. They include: Nambale MP_elect Georffrey Ekase Mulanya, Njoroge Kururia MP_elect Gatundu North and Nerbat Muriuki, MP_elect Mbeere South.

North Imenti MP_elect Abdul Rahim has also teamed up with the Kenya Kwanza team. The move by the Mps will help the coalition get more numbers in the National Assembly where Azimio was leading with 162 mps aginst the Kenya Kwanza coalition which had 159 mps. This will now make Kenya Kwanza team to have 169 mps against Azimio's 163.

Content created and supplied by: IrineSophy (via Opera News )

Abdul Rahim Imenti Njoroge Kururia North Ruto


Load app to read more comments