Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Nigeria politics

Politicians Who Should Not Run for Office Seats in the Upcoming August 9th Polls-NIA

The August 9th general election is speedily nearing, however, some potential political leaders might miss in the ballot box because of unconstitutional crimes and offences they committed, therefore, they have been deemed unsuitable to contest for any appointive or elective seats in the upcoming August 9th polls. This is after an objective and impartial investigation by the National Integrity Alliance team.

The National Integrity Alliance (NIA) has presented 25 names of politicians that should be bared by IEBC from holding or running public office positions ahead of August polls. According to NIA, these 25 politicians have been put in a Red Card list. Therefore, they are not fit to hold any elective seat.

The investigation team has reported that the politicians in the Red card list have been presented in alphabetical order and not in order of the severity of offences or cases. Therefore, according to NIA, the names of such individuals include: Deputy President hopeful Rigathi Gachagua, Governor Anne Waiguru, Babu Owino, and Aisha Jumwa.

The list of names of other politicians in the Red card list are: Mohamed Abdi Mohamud (Wajir), Muthomi Njuki (Tharaka Nithi), Oscar Sudi (Kapseret), Philip Kaloki (Nairobi), Samson Cherargei (Nandi), Samuel Arama (Nakuru Town West), Sospeter Ojaamong (Busia),Ali Korane (Garissa), Cleophas Malala (Kakamega), Daniel Manduku (Nyaribari Chache), Didmus Barasa (Kimilili), Evans Kidero (Homa Bay), Fahim Twaha (Lamu), Godhana Dadho (Tana River), Johana Ngeno (Emurua Dikir), John Waluke (Sirisia), Gembi Gitura (Murang’a), Lilian Omolo (Embu), Mathew Lempurkel (Laikipia North), and Mike Sonko (Mombasa).

Content created and supplied by: @Drsammy (via Opera News )

NIA National National Integrity Alliance Red Card


Load app to read more comments