Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

President William Ruto Young Turks Signal Power Shift From Different Regions in the Country

Here are a few of the young politicians William Ruto named to the Cabinet Secretaries and legislative leadership, who might theoretically alter the political landscape of this nation in the upcoming general election. The president is utilizing these new teams to alter his political influence inside the nation.

The President is aiming for Ndindi Nyoro and Kimani Ichungwa from the Mount Kenya Region. Even after President Uhuru Kenyatta and Raila Odinga shook hands in 2018, the two leaders remained impartial toward the president.

Member of Parliament from Kikuyu The majority leader in the National Assembly at the moment is Kimani Ichungwa, who has traveled everywhere in Kenya and abroad with the president.

The President of Nyanza Region is Raymong Omollo and Osoro. While Silvanus Osori will focus mostly on Kisiss and Nyamora county, Raymond will assist the president in securing the Luo Nyanza region, which includes Siaya, Joma Bay, Kisumu, and Migori.

While Osoro is the majority in the National Assembly, Raymond Omolo serves as the primary secretary to the international secretary and coordinates the work of the national secretary.

While the majority leader in the Senate will take charge of the Rift Valley region, Mohammed Ali of the Nyali Constituency will be occupied with the Coasta Kenya region.

Content created and supplied by: imerisha (via Opera News )

Kikuyu Kisumu National Raymond Raymong Omollo


Load app to read more comments