Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Provisionals Results On Form 34A Polling Station Where Uhuru Kenyatta Voted In Gatundu South

On Tuesday night, August 9, the Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission declared the voting process complete. Provisional Presidential Results are now pouring in as the votes are currently being counted around the nation.

At a polling location in the Mutomo Primary School, Ng'enda Ward, Gatundu South Constituency, Kiambu County, earlier today, President Uhuru Kenyatta also participated in the voting process. In his endorsement of Raila Odinga as his favored successor, the outgoing head of state named Odinga as his favorite. The voting process that was conducted earlier today, however, will determine the outcome of the election once the votes have been counted, whether Uhuru Kenyatta's preferred successor would prevail or fail. Also crucial to note is that the IEBC has made Form 34A accessible to the public from a variety of polling places via the electoral commission's website.

Some intriguing Provisional Results from the Mutomo Primary School polling place, where Uhuru Kenyatta cast his ballot, have come to light as the vote-counting process continues. It has been revealed that Raila Odinga received 106 votes at one of the polling places at Mutomo Primary School, while William Samoei Ruto received 252 votes. Waihiga Mwaure and George Wajackoyah each received one vote.

In a another voting location, also at Mutomo Primary School, William Ruto received 246 votes, while Raila Odinga received 116. Wajackoyah received one vote, compared to two for Waihiga Mwaure.

Content created and supplied by: Philanthropist (via Opera News )

Gatundu Kiambu County Mutomo Odinga Uhuru Kenyatta


Load app to read more comments