Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Mudavadi Delivers 76% in His Polling Station as Raila Leads in 3 Western Counties

Deputy President William Ruto received 76 percent of the vote at the polling station where ANC leader Musalia Mudabadi voted.  

The ANC leader voted at Mululu primary School on his August 9th, with Kenya Kwanza's William Ruto winning his 276 votes.  

At the same voting venue, David Mwaure got his one vote and Azimio's flag bearer, his Raila Odinga, got his 82 votes and he came second. 

Roots party presidential candidate George Wajackoya did not vote. His 64% of the population attended polling stations. According to published results, Raila Odinga defeated Team DP Ruto Kenya Kwanza in three of the four counties in the Western Region listed on Form 34A, with Kenya Kwanza's presidential candidate only winning in Bangoma County.

 According to the results broadcast at 8:38 am on Wednesday the 10th, Laila defeated Odinga DP Ruto by over his 9,000 votes in the Vihiga district with 27,666 votes.  

Raila Odinga's Azimio Wan Kenya Alliance also leads in Busia, with an 8:38-8:40 result giving him 70,549 votes, compared to DP Ruto's 14,759 votes for him with 55,790. I made a difference.  

In Bangoma, led by DP Ruto's Kenya Kwanza, William Ruto with his 54,449 votes and Laila Odinga with his 27,834 votes was a close margin of 26,615 votes.   

In Kakamega, Raila Odinga defeated his DP Ruto by a large margin, and he received 69,400 votes against his 22,493 votes for DP Ruto. This is a little too much.

Content created and supplied by: Bukayo.News.Updates (via Opera News )

ANC DP Ruto Kenya Mudavadi Mululu Odinga


Load app to read more comments