Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Disputed Areas Where UDA will Conduct Repeat Nominations, Date Revealed

The national elections Board chair (NEB),Antony Mwaura clarified where UDA nomination will be held again for the mp aspirant so as to solve the ongoing disputes.

He also urged all the aspirants to maintain peace as the nomination exercise continue on the 19 for the various sit.

"All Aspirants are reminded to maintain peace and ensure that the nominations are conducted in an environment that is conducive to the values and principles enunciated by the UDA Party Constitution,” Mwaura said.

The areas whereby the Mp nominations will be held again is Nakuru Town West & Rongai Constituencies in Nakuru County, Mt Elgon in Bungoma, Turkana East & Turkana West in Turkana, as well as Moiben in Uasin Gishu.

He also noted that thet are some MCAs position to be held again come Tuesday 19 for fair elections and to solve the ongoing disputes among the aspirants.

The wards that will haven't the MCA nomination repeated are such as Biashara ward in Nakuru Town east constituency and all wards in Malava,lugari and Turkana central constituencies.

Content created and supplied by: Hellenic (via Opera News )

Antony Mwaura Bungoma Elgon Moiben UDA


Load app to read more comments