Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Society


Natural disaster



All Homa Bay Elected Leaders Skip Owalo's Function, The Following Were Present

The communication and technology Cabinet secretary Eluid Owalo today has gone ahead to distribute food in Homabay county where all elected leaders skipped the function .

According to the cabinet secretary, he was sent by the first in command to distribute food in the ongoing drought that is affecting kenyans across the country and he was only welcomed by the following leaders from the region. The current Suba South MP Caroli Omondi, former MPs Martin Ogunda,Slyvance Osele.

Others were Eng. Nicholas Gumbo, Ex-Senator Fred Outa, Dr. Mark Matunga, Odoyo Owidi, Kennedy Obuya, Dennis Matunga, Tharaka Nithi County Assembly Clerk Amos Kiangwe and the Chairman of Suba Council of Elders Joshua Amisi, Elders Ouko Calo and Okinyi Rao and nominated MCA Pauline Omogi.

"This is part of on-going efforts by the Kenya Kwanza Government to provide short-term food support to alleviate the impact of the devastating drought." He stated

Homabay county governor Gladys Wanga was absent together with Karachuonyo MP where the distribution was taking place.

Content created and supplied by: (via Opera News )

Dennis Matunga Eng Mark Matunga Martin Ogunda Slyvance Osele


Load app to read more comments