Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

List Of The 9 Commissioners Who Have Been Appointed By President Ruto To Clean Nairobi River

A number of political loyalties have been appointed by President Ruto to spearheading the efforts of cleaning River Nairobi in reclaiming the green infrastructure for better urban environment.

According to the Gazette notice dated December 2, 2022, President Ruto has appointed a list of nine commissioners to lead the process which he has termed as spearheading to reclaim the lost blue and green infrastructure.

"Reclaim the rivers of Nairobi as a spine to the city's blue and green infrastructure for a better urban environment and quality of life," report from President Ruto read.

The list include, Pamela Olet who will be chairing the commission, others include Mumo Musuva, Grace Senewa, Eva Muhia, Elizabeth Wathuti, Carlota Dal Lago, Elijah Biama, Ferdinand Waititu and Duncan Ojwang',

This comes after President Ruto affirmed that he will ensure that River Nairobi is clean so that a good environment around the river is witnessed, this is the river has been termed as among the dirty rivers in the country.

Content created and supplied by: Nyabwari (via Opera News )

Carlota Dal Lago Elijah Biama Elizabeth Wathuti Eva Muhia Mumo Musuva


Load app to read more comments