Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Cherera Reveals The Four Major Reasons They Have Rejected The Presidential Results From Chebukati.

After four IEBC commissioners disowned the presidential results as announced by Wafula Chebukati , they have finally come out to reveal to Kenyans why they rejected these results. The four are Julian Cherera, Justus Nyang'aya Abonyo, Francis Wanderi and Irene Cherop. They have given four strong reasons why they set themselves aside from the announcement activities that took place at the Bomas of Kenya.

Below are the four major reasons the four commissioners have rejected presidential results.

1. Aggregation of results presented an absurdity. As announced by Chebukati, the winner was William Ruto with 50.49% who beat Raila Odinga who got 48.85% of the votes cast. George Wajackoyah was third with 0.44% while Waihiga Mwaure was last with 0.27%. Cherera reveals that an addition of these percentages add up to 100.01% which is a big error. She reveals that there is addition of 0.01% which translates to 142K votes which is a big margin.

2. The results declared and announced did not declare the amount of registered voters, votes cast and rejected votes. Cherera futher says that Chebukati stopped them from verifying the results and therefore the process used to come up with the form 34C was opaque.

3. The commission did not process the results and therefore the results belong to Chebukati and not IEBC.

4. The commissioners were not aware of the cumulative results and therefore they were not approved by plenary.

Do you agree with the four commissioners? Comments below.

Content created and supplied by: Sports-Arena (via Opera News )

George Wajackoyah IEBC Irene Cherop Justus Nyang'aya Abonyo William Ruto


Load app to read more comments