Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Three leaders know their fate even before casting votes

Three candidates have already secured their seats in the general elections scheduled for August 9, 2022.

The UDA party's Hon Julius Kimutai will take the oath of office as the MCA for Ravine Ward in the Eldama Ravine sub county of Baringo County. The three are Issa Aden Abbdi, who won the Sabena Ward MCA seat in Lagdera, Garissa County on the National Agenda party ticket, Hon Julius Kimutai, and Kericho Women Representative Candidate Hon Beatrice Kemei (UDA).

The Hon members will be sworn in after the results are known because, according to the Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission (IEBC), none of their rivals registered to compete against them in the election on August 9.

The 2017 General Election was won by Hon. Moses Kuria, a representative for Gatundu East, and his Kikuyu counterpart, Hon. Kimani Ichungwa.

The leaders are now ready to be sworn in as they are given power after having no competition.

Content created and supplied by: LatestKenya­čç░­čç¬News (via Opera News )

Garissa County IEBC Lagdera Moses Kuria UDA


Load app to read more comments