Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Provisional Presidential Results from Kiambu County

Kenyans have picked their leaders in the various political positions by casting their votes as of today, Tuesday, August 9th, 2022. There is no doubt that all Kenyans are currently tuned in to the digital media as they wait for IEBC chair Wafula Chebukati to proclaim the country's fifth president. Image The most recent and trustworthy figures for the Kiambu county show that Dp William Ruto is in the lead with a total of 236 votes, commanding a 67.62 percent of the vote for the Kenya Kwanza candidacy.

With 109 votes, or 31.23% of the total cast, Raila Odinga of Azimio La Umoja is placed second. Prof. George Wajackoyah of the Roots Party is placed third with 1 votes, or 0.28%. Waihiga Mwaure of the Agano party, who received no votes from Kiambu county, has a dismal 0%, which is unfortunate. For all the latest information from the IEBC chair in the interim, keep checking back on my page. Share your thoughts in the area below as well.

Content created and supplied by: Aalganon (via Opera News )

Azimio La Umoja Kiambu Kiambu County Roots Party Waihiga Mwaure


Load app to read more comments