Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

The List Of Former MPs Who Have Been Nominated By Parties Back To Parliament

There are 12 positions for nominated Parliamentarians in parliament. In the coming Parliament, 10 of the 12 positions have been confirmed. The positions are divided by to parties depending on the number of MPs they secured.

UDA party won 139 MP seats for members which is the highest number of seats and will therefore have more nominated MPs. ODM won 82 MPs and will have three of them. Others who wil have one each are Jubilee party, Wiper and ANC party. It has been nominated that some former MPs who lost seats in the just concluded general elections are lucky to get back through nominations.

Former MP include;

1. Sabina Chege - Murang’a County women representative nominated by Jubilee.

2. Charles Jaguar - Starehe MP to represent UDA.

3. Cate Waruguru - Laikipia women representative nominated by UDA.

4. John Mbadi - Suba East MP to represent ODM party.

Others who have secured nomination positions are;

5. Irene Manyaka - Former Nyamira MCA nominated by ODM.

6. Catherine Mumma - ODM National Elections Board chairperson nominated by ODM party.

7. Abubakar Ahmed Talib - Wiper secretary general to represent the party.

8. Veronica Maina - UDA secretary general to represent the party.

9. Kibisu Kabatesi - Musalia Mudavadi private secretary to represent ANC.

10. Abubakar Ahmed Talib - Wiper secretary general to represent the party.

10. Karen Nyamu - City lawyer nominated by UDA.

Do you think the above deserved nomination slots? Share with us your views.

Content created and supplied by: Njoro-Msanii (via Opera News )

ANC Jubilee ODM UDA Wiper


Load app to read more comments