Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

The Full List Of The Seven IEBC Commissioners Who Conducted The General Elections.

The 2022 general elections is over and everything across the country is complete except in the counties such as Mombasa and Kakamega where gubernatorial elections were postponed due to mix up of ballot papers. The IEBC conducted this election countrywide. The commission is headed by seven commissioners who are tasked in conducting free, fair and transparent poll.

The seven commissioners are;

1. Wafula Chebukati - He is the commission chairperson who works on a full time basis. He chairs the legal affairs and compliance committee, dispute resolution committee and the electoral code of conduct committee. He is the national returning officer of the presidential elections. He is the person who announced Wiliam Somoei Ruto as the president elect.

2. Juliana Whonge Cherera - She is the vice chairperson of the commission.

3. Boya Mulu - He chairs the human resource, administration and training committee.

4. Irene Masit Cherop - She chairs the legal, compliance and political liaison committee and the leadership and integrity committee.

5. Justus Nyang'aya Abonyo - He chairs the information and technology committee.

6. Francis Wanderi - He chairs finance and supply chain management committee.

7. Prof. Abdi Yakub Guliye - He chairs research, technology and strategy committee and is also a member of the audit risk and compliance committee.

Below is the link to the commissioners details as posted in IEBC official website.

Do you think the commission conducted a free and fair elections? Share with us your feedback in the comments section.

Content created and supplied by: Sports-Arena (via Opera News )

Boya Mulu IEBC Juliana Whonge Cherera Wafula Chebukati Wiliam Somoei


Load app to read more comments