Sign in
Download Opera News App



Primary Education


The 15 Polling Stations That Supreme Court Ordered For Votes To Be Recounted And Scrutinized

The Supreme Court on Tuesday ordered for the recounting and scrutiny of votes in 15 counties which is to be carried out within 48 hours from 2:00 PM.

During the recounting of the votes,each party is expected to represent two agents and the exercise will be supervised by the registrar of the Supreme Court.After the recounting,the Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission will submit copies of form 34A and 34 C to the Supreme Court.

The polling stations that the votes will be recounted include;Jarok,Gathanji and Kiheo Primary School polling station in Nyandarua,Tinderet CONMO in Nandi County,Majengo and Mvita Primary schools in Mombasa.

Others are Nandi Hills and Sinendeti Primary Schools in Nandi,Belgut,Kapsuser and Cheptukum Primary School in Kericho County,Jomvi,Mikindani and Ministry of Water Tanks polling stations in Mombasa County.

All the ballot boxes for the 15 Polling Stations will be opened for inspection before being recounted.

Thank you for reading my article please like, share, comment and follow for more updates both locally and internationally.

Content created and supplied by: Emilylunyasi (via Opera News )

Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission Mvita Nandi County Sinendeti Tinderet


Load app to read more comments