Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Kenya Kwanza Release List Of Parliamentary Leadership

We anticipate that the Speakers of the two chambers of parliament will be chosen before they elect the Majority and Majority leader. Other positions that we anticipate them to fill in both chambers of parliament are those of Whip and his deputy, Deputy Majority and Minority Leader, and Whip.

Kenya Kwanza, led by President William Ruto and Vice President Rigathi Gachagua, gained both the Senete and the position of Speaker of the National Assembly.In the Rift Valley region, Senetor Kiprotich Cherargei is one of the most powerful and well-liked leaders. He has stated that the bulk of the senators will be Aaron Cheruiyot, Tabitha Karanja, Boni Khalwale, and Lelegwe, the chief whip.Kimani Ichungwa, Owen Baya, and Silvanus Osoro will serve as the majority leader and chief whip, respectively, in the National Assembly. Naomi Waqo will serve as deputy whip. This leader will preside over the legislature for a period of five years.

Source scherargei's status (157112717174840832?t=zxQDTez81x9ZxZiDSEuukw&s=19) on Twitter.

Comment below, share on social media, and subscribe for more stories and updates.

Content created and supplied by: Selector254 (via Opera News )

Boni Khalwale Kiprotich Cherargei National Owen Baya Tabitha Karanja


Load app to read more comments